This is a question we’re frequently asked: What happens when you want your Instagram video to go away?
The short answer is that there’s nothing you can do about it.
But the more complex answer is, there’s not much you can really do.
In fact, if you’re trying to delete an Instagram video that’s already been deleted from your account, you’ll be unable to do so because Instagram’s data protection policy prevents you from deleting an existing video from an account without having first agreed to the terms and conditions of the Instagram service, the company says in a post on its support page.
This means that you can’t delete the video from your phone or your computer, for example.
You can, however, delete a deleted video by going to the “delete” screen on your Instagram account, but this will remove all the content from the video, and you’ll need to wait a few days before it can be deleted again.
Instagram says it’s also not possible to delete videos that are shared with people on Instagram, but if you have a photo album, you can delete a photo you want deleted.
If you want a video to be permanently deleted, you need to contact the account owner directly and ask them to delete the footage.
You’ll then have to go through the process again, but it’ll take longer.
You may be able to remove videos by using third-party tools, but they won’t delete all of the original content, and those can’t be deleted from Instagram’s server, the Instagram support page says.
That means that videos posted to Instagram by other users will still be accessible after you delete them.
So if you are on Instagram and want to remove a video you just posted, you might need to go to Instagram’s support page and ask the person to delete it.
Instagram is not the only service that blocks videos from your Instagram accounts.
Facebook has a similar policy in place, though it is only applicable to videos uploaded to Facebook.
YouTube, which also offers a video removal service, also blocks videos for users with accounts on the platform.
If Instagram’s policy doesn’t apply to you, then the only way to delete video is to contact Facebook or YouTube.